Thank God for the Immigration Service

This is rich.

Not sure where this came from, if anywhere, but apparently:

Peter Hellier has had a security certificate issued against and is to be deported as soon as authorities locate the well know side kick pf [sic] Rove McManus according to a PM’s office spokes person. No reason was given for this unusual measure but it denied that it was in anyway related to Hellier’s comments that he found it really funny that the New Zealand PM had a girls name.

This via Hitting Metal With a Hammer

For all you foreigners this is our PM. I voted against, but on my opinion that the Rt Hon PM is a power hungry nutcase without principal or sense ahem I mean policy. I voted on policy. Labour’s just didn’t make sense to me.

Anyway, full credit to Peter. Good job the authorities for protecting the public at large from the dangers of such a shady character as this!

6 Responses to “Thank God for the Immigration Service”


  1. 1 nursemyra 11 May, 2007 at 12:53 am

    security certificate? sounds like something to aspire to

  2. 2 Vanessa 11 May, 2007 at 5:01 am

    I feel so terribly sorry for all the poor souls in the world, born without a sense of humour…

    There seem to be an awful lot of them. Somebody should start a support network and make a mint.

    Funny we haven’t heard about this…

  3. 3 Envelope Filter 11 May, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    I’ve got a gut feel that someone is pulling someone’s leg somewhere along the line, and it’s being passed into fact. I can’t find a verifiable source for this, but I posted it anyway because it’s so damn funny…

  4. 4 Murray 12 May, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    I just don’t know how these rumors get started.

  5. 5 Envelope Filter 12 May, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Well, if it’s a rumour I’d be happy to perpetuate it.
    Best one I’ve seen in ages.

  6. 6 Murray 13 July, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    I thought so myself when I made it up.


Leave a Reply

