Newscasting Gold

Anyone else sick of Paris Hilton? We’re lucky down here that we don’t get tonnes of this sort of thing, but we get quite enough thankyou very much.

I actually agree with Scott Adams that Paris might be more than a vacant vapid shell. Her ‘job’ is to be consistently interesting to the media, and she might actually be better at that than I am at my job.

Which brings me to the newscasting part. Out there, there are newscasters that are even more fed up with telling us about Ms Hilton than you and I are with hearing about her.

I don’t know who this woman is, but I salute her for her principals. I love journalists who show some spine. Even if they are very angry at the time:

Bonus points to having workmates that like yanking your chain…

Hat-tip kiwiblog

5 Responses to “Newscasting Gold”


  1. 1 nursemyra 1 July, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    she rocks! (and I’m not talking about PH)

  2. 2 Envelope Filter 2 July, 2007 at 10:49 am

    I bet everyone has days like that at work. Shame you can’t try and light your patients on fire and then try to shred them too.

  3. 3 Metropolitan 4 July, 2007 at 6:05 am

    “Unhand me wench …”
    “Why is she such a journalist? …”
    “Mika’s been yelling at me all morning to prove she’s not a mouse.”

    Professional, aren’t they?

    The Bush administration would like to thank the American public for wetting its pants over Paris while ignoring Scooter L.

  4. 4 raincoaster 16 July, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    That’s Mika Brezhinski(sp?), Zbignew’s daughter. He was Jimmy Carter’s foreign policy adviser so she was raised on geopolitics, and surely has earned the right to wig out on her producer this once.

  5. 5 Envelope Filter 16 July, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Wow, learn something every day!


Leave a Reply

